incredibleinfant

Print Friendly and PDF

Review of Avent Bottles

by an anonymous mom

We purchased these bottles and loved that they only had the one piece nipple and they were easy to clean. As we began to use them we realized that they leak really bad. I don't recommend these bottles.


~ Note By Heather ~

Thanks, friend, for you thoughts on these bottles. I have also had a similar experience. They worked great with my oldest, but tend to leak out of the side of my youngest's mouth.

In late 2009 Avent announced that they had a design flaw with their new BPA-free bottles, causing them to leak terribly. You can contact Avent to see if yours are involved these bad batches of bottles. If it is, they will send you some replacement nipples.

For breastfeeding moms, they have been a favorite for their wide-mouth design that mimics the breast. However, you will need an adapter to attach them to a breast pump in order to hook them to the pump.

Comments for Review of Avent Bottles

Average Rating starstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Nov 08, 2016
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
good job NEW
by: Anonymous

There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working and great job. [url="Gymmatscompany.co.uk"]rubber gym mats for yoga[/url]

Nov 04, 2015
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
True information is shared NEW
by: Englandd

Both instructive frameworks are useful for learning. You can take in a considerable measure too online instruction as on grounds training framework. We give too composing as you required from us. You can read this research paper writing service review and get valuable writing from us.

Jun 09, 2011
Rating
star
Dr. Browns is better
by: Sherryl from Arroyo, Puerto Rico USA

I bought Avent because all the people told me they're the best bottles. My baby hates it!!! Also, it was so leaky. I tried Dr. Browns and I'm so happy and my baby too. She loved the Dr. Brown bottles. Now she's a toddler and I tried the Gerber that you showed in your article. They're so good too.!!

Dec 09, 2010
Rating
star
Worst bottles!!!
by: Mary

I used to love these bottles. Used them on 2 of my older kids. I bought them recently thinking they were the same, boy was I wrong. The price was ridiculous but I still bought them, when I used them OMG they leak horribly. I do not recommend these to anyone. I'm going to try the Tommee Tippee hopefully they are better.

A Note by Heather


I had never heard of Tommee Tippee until your post, Mary. (Isn't it amazing how much new stuff is out there!) I've made a note to add it to "Best Baby Bottles" article. Thanks so much for mentioning them!

In the meantime, I tracked them down at Amazon. You can click here to see them and read comments. So far they're at 5 stars!

Aug 29, 2010
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Solution to agent bottle leak
by: Anonymous

Try this to help the leaking it works
http://mecrunchy.blogspot.com/2008/01/solution-to-avent-bottle-leak.html

Aug 26, 2010
Rating
star
Terrible Bottle
by: Anonymous

We used Avent bottles with my son who is now 3 years old. We recently had a little girl and purchased Avent bottles again for her and they are terrible. Every single one of them leaks. Save your money and buy something else. These are terrible and most disappointing.

Jul 12, 2010
Rating
starstar
Columbus, OH
by: Cry

With my first daughter (now 10) we used Advent exclusively, and loved them. Never a leak or any other problem. However today's Advent, although appears the same, seems to be a different bottle. They constantly leak... well leak isn't really the word I should use. Explode all over babies face is more like it. So unless your wanting to give your kid a bath with the milk from his bottle, I would suggest using something different.

Jul 12, 2010
Rating
star
Regret buying Avent bottle this time
by: Anonymous

I used Avent bottle with my 1st baby, that was 2003-2007. It was great. So on my 2nd baby, I prefer to use Avent bottle again but this time it wasn't the same as before. It leaks all over the clothes and it might even wet your baby's hair if you don't wipe every now and then. There's more leak than what my baby
gets.

Jul 12, 2010
Rating
starstar
Too Expensive
by: Anonymous

I bought 2 exactly the same Avent 9 oz bottles, one leaks the other does not. I feel for the money they should not leak. They were $10 a piece which was the most expensive ones in the store I shopped.

Jul 12, 2010
Rating
starstarstar
Leaky...but Convenient
by: Anonymous

I have tried so many types of bottles for my baby and I have to say is that Avent is great in that it hold a lot of ounces compared to other bottles.
The major disadvantage is that it leaks. It need to be tighten correctly. I personally think that moms need something easy, fast and convenient.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Bottle Reviews.

thin mystery mom banner

oincredible infant

I just subscribed to the site, and I'm very happy I did. I have worked in the medical field for several years and love to have good resources for when things come up...
~ Crystal S.

What a great site and thanks for having it available!
~ Bernadette W.

I'm very excited to start receiving the newsletter. I've checked out your site a couple times and I loooovve how it's arranged, your language, and tips - it's great!
~ Emily N.

Heather, I can't express how happy I am I discovered your site!
~ Liza T.

Thank you Heather, for your wonderful newsletter. There is always something new!
~ Desiree T.

I'm a 1st time young mom, 23 and single, so I have found very very helpful...I can't seem to stop myself telling everyone I know about you, some thought you were my mom!
~ Vuyiswa N.

Your website is very helpful and I discovered a couple of great online stores. 'Cause I'm not a big reader, it is very nice that I can find the most important information through your website.
~ Tonya G.

Thanks Heather! Your Milestone eBook is SO detailed and so correct. My son is doing all or most of the things and many are not mentioned in the usual books/sites. Great job and keep it up!
~ Anwesha C.

Thanks so much for creating such an AWESOME website. I really appreciate your sense of humor and real writing style.
~ Andrea Z.

My baby refused all bottles until you showed me the MAM bottle. Thank you so much for the recommendation. I wouldn't have known about them if not for your website.
~ Jennifer at Sweet Lilly Confections